• Register
  • Help

Topic: Plugin Host Problems

Share/Bookmark

Plugin Host Problems

I have three programs that can use GPO as a plugin. Cubasis (VST), Fruity Loops (VST, DXi), and Cakewalk Music Creator (DXi).

I am kind of new to VST and such. I used to use Creative\'s SoundFont. ( Gods the horrible sounds >_< ) So if I make a newbie mistake, it is because I am one [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Music Creator is very, VERY buggy with GPO so I don\'t use it. It drops out notes and seems to be slow to respond to MIDI data.

Fruity Loops (Vers. 3.5) seems to ignore controllers when you copy MIDI data from a MIDI track to a Generator track. Plus, I\'d rather run MIDI tracks through a generator without the needless copying. But, I can\'t find out how to make Fruity do that. If someone can help with that, please do. Fruity seems to have more power than Cubasis.

Cubasis is almost perfect except for one problem. In some parts it will totally drop the Modulation controller almost to 0 untill the next Mod value change. You can guess what happens in GPO [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img] . Yup, no volume. And if one instrument changes mod before any others, I can forget about reinforcing that section in a WAV editor. I\'ve looked in the controller data, and the Modulation is where it should be. The program just seems to be ignoring it. [img]images/icons/mad.gif[/img]

The Maple/Bidule thing works, but I\'d rather digitally render than analog record.

Possibly useful hardware specs:
    CPU: P4 2.4 GHz
    Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2 Platinum (Older Aud2)
    RAM: 1 Gig PC2700 DDR
    Mobo: Soyo Dragon P4X400 Platinum mainboard

Anyone have an idea to fix any of these problems? Please?

Re: Plugin Host Problems

Hi DZComposer,