• Register
  • Help

Topic: Hi, new guy here - and guess what?

Share/Bookmark

Hi, new guy here - and guess what?

Another gratuitous demo! [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Been hiding in the shadows for about a month now and I though I’d come out and introduce myself.

Hi.

I’ve done some documentary TV and Inde work and been composing for some time now. I’m also a music editor on a network show.

I’m not schooled in any way and am completely self taught. I have an EMU sampler with 128MB ram and have been struggling with the stock samples for a very long time. I came across AOS and saw it was only $385.00. I had to get it (yes, I know...).

Anyway, this is the first piece I’ve put together with AOS as sort of a test run. I’d love to get some serious critique from some of you talented folks out there.

http://www.soundleap.com/music/Andvari%27s_Odyssey.mp3

There are a few more new pieces as well on my site (which is still under construction) if you care to check out some more samples. Thanks for listening.

Daniel Krausz
    www.soundleap.com

Re: Hi, new guy here - and guess what?

Hi Daniel,

Very nice composition and arranging.

Hi Daniel,

I really liked this one. Very filigree, but dramatic at the same time.

Bests,
    - Mathis

What is AOS, b.t.w.?

Thank you Joanne & Mathis for the kind words. AOS is, (dare I say it) - Advanced Orchestra Set - the Library.

dk

Just thought I\'d bump this up. Maybe a few more folks would like to comment on any aspect?
    The recording, the mix, the weather, tell me to get lost, whatever. [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

dk

I think this sounds pretty fantastic for Advanced Orchestra. Great to have you here.

Thanks for listening. I really like this forum! I very much wish I could afford a “real” library as I think AOS is very good, I don’t think it holds up against what is out today (listening to most all the demos on this board has opened my eyes up quite a bit).