• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Do quality BRASS libraries exist?

Share/Bookmark

Do quality BRASS libraries exist?

Hey everyone!

I have been doing a lot of searching for a quality brass library. . . granted no one library will ever give me everything, but does one exist that is actually worth buying? Please no promos from people who want me to buy their library. . . I only want the best. Thanks!

Jarrod Radnich

Re: Do quality BRASS libraries exist?

You may as well ask \"where is the holy grail?\".
    Seriously, I don\'t think there is one. To my ears, no single brass library covers all the bases in all musical contexts.

I still use Miroslav Brass, and in many cases, there is nothing better...as old as it is. But it does require a lot of programming to make it work with some types of music.

Others have posted some excellent results from Roland Brass and AO, but I have no direct experience with them, so don\'t take my word for it on those two.

Brass libraries are still the holy grail of sampler library development, in my view. It will be until somebody comes up with a similar, all encompassing, and useful library for Brass as Garritan has done with strings.

Maybe this new Vienna library will be the one.

It depends on the type of Brass you\'re talking about

tho no brass library really covers ALL of the essentials in any style...but...there are some quality libs out there.

Orchestral?

Solo?

There are people on this board that despise Dan Dean solo brass. I think most of them are people who are new to Giga, or people that dont have the library, and are only listening to the demos that dont do the library justice. I personally find this to be a really good library. It definitely could use some reprogramming (which will happen at some point), but its got great tone.

For section? Nothing NEW yet. There are some incredible libraries coming out VERY soon.