• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Topic: Ulitmate piano or Grandioso Steinway?

Share/Bookmark

Ulitmate piano or Grandioso Steinway?

Hello all
    I am trying to make an agonising decision, do I buy the Grandioso Steinway or the Ultimate Piano library. I want a realistic piano for classical music (I am a pianist at the Royal College of Music) but have little experience when it comes to sampled sound. Anyone got any opinions?
    Lloyd

Re: Ulitmate piano or Grandioso Steinway?

Hi, you may perform a search on this forums, there\'s tons of infos and reviews about the best sampled pianos available.
    You said classical, so I bet you want to hear the demos from Michiel Post\'s GRANDIOSO Bosendorfer 290.
    http://www.postaudiomedia.com/

Everybody here agrees that there\'s 3 other great sampled pianos:
    PMI GRANDIOSO Steinway D
    ArtVista MALMSJO
    Bardstow Imperial Bosendorfer
    And some new others to be released soon...

All of these must be way closer to the real thing than the Ultimate Piano Collection.

Noenoeil is right, the Ultimate Piano library by Easy West has become obsolete with the arrival of those libraries like PMI Grandioso series, Bardstown\'s and others..

give them a listen and try to read the most you can on these forums, there are hours of reading I\'m sure.

Best luck,
    Alberto

Originally posted by Alberto R.S.:
    Noenoeil is right, the Ultimate Piano library by Easy West has become obsolete with the arrival of those libraries like PMI Grandioso series, Bardstown\'s and others..

give them a listen and try to read the most you can on these forums, there are hours of reading I\'m sure.

Best luck,
    Alberto
    <font size=\"2\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">The Ultimate Piano Library is nearly ten years old! It was made when 32Mbs of RAM was the max.! At the time it was \'state of the art\' - now it\'s not.