PDA

View Full Version : Error Steinway and Cubase Essential 5



franco
10-03-2010, 06:33 AM
Hi
I am a registered owner of Cubase Essential 5. Between the VST instrument I have the Garritan Aria Player containing the Garritan Personal Orchestra and the Garritan Jazz and Big Band. These two libraries work properly.
I installed also the Steinway Pro .The installation and the registration gave no problems. But when I try to load the Steinway ( player point of view) in the Aria Player the load of samples is stopped by an error message ( serious error , try to restart cubase.)
I uninstalled and reinstalled the Steinway but the result is the same.
I have the Steinway also installed on another PC with Cubase SX2 where it works normally.
Here enclosed you’ll find the Cubase Log file pertaining the error
Is there someone who can help me?
Many thanks
Franco
================================================== =================
Cubase Essential 5.exe Version 5.1.0 Build 105 - 3.10.2010 11:56
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Timestamp is 4a1d865a (Wed May 27 20:28:42 2009)
C:\Programmi\Steinberg\Cubase Essential 5\Cubase Essential 5.exe
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Exception code: C0000005 ACCESS_VIOLATION
Fault address: 2C0C1155 01:00000155 C:\Programmi\Plogue\Aria\plugins\SteinwayPost_x86. dll

Registers:
EAX=00000002 ECX=00000000 EDX=00000000 EBX=00000000 ESI=00000000 EDI= 1d7f7094
EBP=000303c0 EIP=2c0c1155 ESP=0012ed68 CS= 0000001b SS= 00000023 Flags=00210202
DS= 00000023 ES= 00000023 FS= 0000003b GS= 00000000

Float Save:
Control Word= ffff027f Status Word= ffff0224 Tag Word=ffffffff
Error Offset= 2c0c5c1d Error Selector=011b001b
Data Offset= 43a6003c Data Selector= ffff0023
Cr0NpxState= 00000000

Bytes at CS:EIP:
8b 06 50 e8 b3 43 00 00 8b 4e 04 51 e8 fa 24 00
00 d9 ee d9 56 14 83 c4 08 d9 5e 18 5e c3 cc cc

Call stack:
Address Frame
2C0C1155 000303C0 0001:00000155 C:\Programmi\Plogue\Aria\plugins\SteinwayPost_x86. dll

Jeff Hurchalla
10-04-2010, 11:46 AM
I expect the problem will likely disappear if you install the latest update, version 1.04. You can get it at
http://garritan.com/store/login/?next=/store/registration/
and you'll find the download link for it under either the tab "downloads" or "updates", under the My Account tab.

franco
10-05-2010, 03:10 PM
Thank you very much, Jeff
It works
Franco