PDA

View Full Version : Can't load *.nki's of Strad 2



lukpcn
02-13-2007, 01:47 PM
Help ~|

I've Installed Strad 2 on both instances (partitions) of windows I use (On drive C and D)

the Library was installed with the instalation of the Strad 2 into drive C so during install of the one into drive D i didn't install it again....

now the Strad 2 on the D drive instance of windows can't see the library :(

which is on drive Z

any1 can help ???
I'm pointing in the kontakt 2 player to the folder
Z:/Garritan Strad 2.0/Instruments
no luck
tried also
Z:/Garritan Strad 2.0/UserPatches
nothing

H E L P :|:

tfishbein82
02-13-2007, 01:50 PM
Help ~|

I've Installed Strad 2 on both instances (partitions) of windows I use (On drive C and D)

the Library was installed with the instalation of the Strad 2 into drive C so during install of the one into drive D i didn't install it again....

now the Strad 2 on the D drive instance of windows can't see the library :(

which is on drive Z

any1 can help ???
I'm pointing in the kontakt 2 player to the folder
Z:/Garritan Strad 2.0/Instruments
no luck
tried also
Z:/Garritan Strad 2.0/UserPatches
nothing

H E L P :|:
Just wondering... why did you install the Strad K2 player on two drives?

lukpcn
02-13-2007, 01:53 PM
Just wondering... why did you install the Strad K2 player on two drives?

Because I have two instances of windows:
1) without internet access (DAW for work)
2) with internet asccess (games and regular stuff)

and wanted to be able to play strad 2 when I'm using the 2nd one

tfishbein82
02-13-2007, 02:01 PM
Because I have two instances of windows:
1) without internet access (DAW for work)
2) with internet asccess (games and regular stuff)

and wanted to be able to play strad 2 when I'm using the 2nd one
Ok, missed that two instance mention the first time around.

Is it something simple like:

Z:/Garritan Strad 2.0/Instruments/

instead of

Z:/Garritan Strad 2.0/Instruments

lukpcn
02-13-2007, 02:03 PM
Ok, missed that two instance mention the first time around.

Is it something simple like:

Z:/Garritan Strad 2.0/Instruments/

instead of

Z:/Garritan Strad 2.0/Instruments

since I select the dir by browse I think this is not the problem ;)

tfishbein82
02-13-2007, 02:10 PM
since I select the dir by browse I think this is not the problem ;)
Try selecting a level higher...

Z:/Garritan Strad 2.0

I believe that for most libraries, the Instruments and Multis would reside in sub folders to this level. In this case, there is only Instruments. Usually within the K2 player, you can then select between the sub folders (Instruments and Multis). Perhaps, it does not like you bypassing that level.

lukpcn
02-13-2007, 02:13 PM
Try selecting a level higher...

Z:/Garritan Strad 2.0

I believe that for most libraries, the Instruments and Multis would reside in sub folders to this level. In this case, there is only Instruments. Usually within the K2 player, you can then select between the sub folders (Instruments and Multis). Perhaps, it does not like you bypassing that level.

I've Tried it already before making 1st post. No luck.

tfishbein82
02-13-2007, 02:15 PM
I've Tried it already before making 1st post. No luck.
Well... I'd give NI a call. It works from one instance of Windows, but not the other?

Something strange going on there...

lukpcn
02-13-2007, 02:23 PM
I can load nki of Strad v2.01 by using Load/Save menu in kontakt 2 player but it loads no fully.
For example using the Impulse respons gives error:
"SCRIPT WARNING:IR Sample not found or not loadable"

and also the "G" letter under the instrument options button is missing...
http://www.kulmusic.com/strad.jpg

tfishbein82
02-13-2007, 02:26 PM
I can load nki of Strad v2.01 by using Load/Save menu in kontakt 2 player but it loads no fully.
For example using the Impulse respons gives error:
"SCRIPT WARNING:IR Sample not found or not loadable"

and also the "G" letter under the instrument options button is missing...

Just when loading from one drive? or both?

Were all the samples and .nki's installed in default relative paths?

lukpcn
02-13-2007, 02:29 PM
!!!!! It's working !!!!!

Instead of putting the library path in the Options window I put it in the window which opens when small "info" button is clicked in the browser part, after loading one of the nki's by Load/Save ;)

and now everything is visible and working )(~ :|: :samurai: :n: :D

Styxx
02-14-2007, 09:33 AM
I can load nki of Strad v2.01 by using Load/Save menu in kontakt 2 player but it loads no fully.
For example using the Impulse respons gives error:
"SCRIPT WARNING:IR Sample not found or not loadable"

and also the "G" letter under the instrument options button is missing...
http://www.kulmusic.com/strad.jpgI tried loading on my home PC last night just for grins. I got the same message so I uninstalled. I'll have to wait till I get another PC or Mac to use for home system.
Sitting back and taking notes ... ;)