PDA

View Full Version : Quantize in Cubase.



Styxx
02-12-2005, 10:27 PM
First off, I am using Cubase SE.
As much as I try to stay away from quantizing, there are areas of meter and rhythmic embellishments that need to be on. Triplets in any given time sig. seems not to work for me at all and same goes for syncopation as well.
How do you take a measure of say in 2/4 triplets and line them up so they play as triplets and not some unrelated syncopation from another song? I wish I knew how to post the rhythmic figure for you to observe.
Quantizing?

Tokyo Joe
02-13-2005, 08:27 AM
First off, I am using Cubase SE.
As much as I try to stay away from quantizing, there are areas of meter and rhythmic embellishments that need to be on. Triplets in any given time sig. seems not to work for me at all and same goes for syncopation as well.
How do you take a measure of say in 2/4 triplets and line them up so they play as triplets and not some unrelated syncopation from another song? I wish I knew how to post the rhythmic figure for you to observe.
Quantizing?


Styxx, try this link (Quintuplets and other funnies !): http://www.espace-cubase.org/anglais/page.php?page=flcubquintolet

It explains how to configuring the quantize function. Hope that helps.

Styxx
02-13-2005, 10:12 AM
Tokyo Joe.

Thanks for the link. This looks like a workable solution.:)

Styxx
02-13-2005, 08:45 PM
Tokyo Joe, that worked like a charm my friend! A big thanks to your help. The grid changes subdivisions now when I call up any triplet setting or others. Editing the questionable parts worked perfectly.
Many thanks.:)

Tokyo Joe
02-14-2005, 11:42 AM
Glad I could help!