PDA

View Full Version : Overture SE 3.5, 3.6 won't work on XP Pro

kitekrazy
07-08-2004, 12:46 PM
I've also sent an email to their support. I'm a GPO newbie.

I installed this and when I open it up the splash screen hangs. I can't get it to produce an error report either.
I tried removing the program and cleaning out the registry, the 3.6 update and still get the same result.

Joseph Burrell
07-08-2004, 01:47 PM
That's funny as it works fine in the home edition. There's no errors or anything displayed onscreen when it crashes? I assume you have other audio software installed on the computer that works fine.

kitekrazy
07-08-2004, 02:13 PM
It's the only software that doesn't work. THe splash screen hangs. It doesnt freeze up the whole system.

Joseph Burrell
07-08-2004, 02:57 PM
This is dumb I know, but have you tried running it in compatibility mode, not that I think that's going to help. It's hard to troubleshoot this without some kind of error to go by. Also, have you checked XP's error log? Control Panel, Administration Tools, Event Viewer. See if it says anything there.

snorlax
07-08-2004, 04:39 PM

I installed this and when I open it up the splash screen hangs. I can't get it to produce an error report either.
I tried removing the program and cleaning out the registry, the 3.6 update and still get the same result.

Sorry,man...I'm scoring away on XP Pro with Overture. I started with the SE and liked it enough to get the full version.
What else is in your system tray?? What is listed under startup in msconfig? Those answers may shed some light on the Ov problem.
Jim

kitekrazy
07-08-2004, 10:37 PM
This is dumb I know, but have you tried running it in compatibility mode, not that I think that's going to help. It's hard to troubleshoot this without some kind of error to go by. Also, have you checked XP's error log? Control Panel, Administration Tools, Event Viewer. See if it says anything there.