PDA

View Full Version : Gigastudio 160 Gigapiano disk not found when registrating



Luigi
02-01-2003, 12:13 AM
I\'ve installed my GigaStudio 160 before on my computer, never having troubles, but this time it won\'t read the GigaPiano CD when it\'s needed for registration.
When registration asks for Gigapiano (Disc 2) CD, and I\'ve inserted it, after clicking on the next button it says GigaPiano (Disc 2) was not found. I\'ve tried over and over with no results.
Has anyone dealt with this problem too? Does anyone know a solution?

KicknGuitar
02-01-2003, 07:18 AM
I have been trying to get registered for a year now, same problem. The tech support at Tascam was very responsive by e-mail, but in the end, they said some systems just will not generate the registration files from disc 2. So I must re-install every 60 starts! I am hoping in Giga 3.0 this will be fixed. Do you happen to have a Compaq Athlon 1.2??? Really this is another bug they need to fix.

Luigi
02-01-2003, 08:45 AM
Got my problem solved!

donimon
02-02-2003, 01:08 PM
I had the problem forever, had to continually re-install after so many launches. I found a solution that has finally cured it: you need to go into the registry editor and find a key called \'userkey\'. You then insert your registration number here and it will not ask you to register when you launch Giga anymore.

Hope that helps.

donimon
02-02-2003, 01:10 PM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by donimon:
[QB] I had the problem forever, had to continually re-install after so many launches. I found a solution that has finally cured it: you need to go into the registry editor and find a key called \'userkey\'. You then insert your registration number here and it will not ask you to register when you launch Giga anymore.

Hope that helps.


btw - the key is in: HKEY_CURRENT_USER - Software - Nemesys-Gigastudio-User. If it\'s not there, just create a new called \"UserKey\" and set your registration number as the value.

Luigi
02-02-2003, 01:10 PM
Here\'s a link in case you have a bad GigaPiano CD: www.nemesysmusic.com/BadCD.html (\"http://www.nemesysmusic.com/BadCD.html\")

ed hamilton
02-02-2003, 02:13 PM
Thanks guys!!!

awesome fast replies!

ed hamilton
02-03-2003, 12:26 AM
Luigi,
How did you solve it????
I just ran into the same problem this week!

Please advise,

thanks
Ed

Luigi
02-03-2003, 12:51 AM
Here is a link on this problem:

http://www.northernsounds.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=2;t=000799 (\"http://www.northernsounds.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=2;t=000799\")


In my case it was my own fault: my CD-ROM wasn\'t connected good.